Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Exile In Guyville (25th Anniversary Reissue)



Released: 4th May 2018


2lp + download

Released: 4th May 2018


Originally released in 1993, this seminal album and feminist landmark celebrates Its 25th birthday with a brand new remaster.

this is one of those records that you’ll find in countless lists…Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest albums of all time” and Pitchfork’s “Top 100 albums of the 90s”, etc. Numerous essays and think pieces have been written about it and the number of accolades piled on is endless. the grungy undercurrents of this record seat it perfectly alongside nirvana, pj harvey’s first two albums and the breeders.

Exile In Guyville (25th Anniversary Reissue)


  1. 6'1"
  2. Help Me Mary
  3. Glory
  4. Dance of The Seven Veils
  5. Never Said
  6. Soap Star Joe
  7. Explain It To Me
  8. Canary
  9. Mesmerizing
  10. Fuck and Run
  11. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  12. Divorce Song
  13. Shatter
  14. Flower
  15. Johnny Sunshine
  16. Gunshy
  17. Stratford-On-Guy
  18. Strange Loop