Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


songs from northern britain (2018 reissue)

creation records

180g lp + 7" + download

Released: 10th Aug 2018


Having long been out of print, Teenage Fanclubwill re-release their classic Creation Records albums on vinyl.

Each album has been re-mastered for the first time from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. They will be packaged in faithful re-productions of the original vinyl artwork and available on heavyweight 180g single vinyl. The band have also selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album. These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

songs from northern britain (2018 reissue)


  1. Start Again
  2. Ain’tThat Enough
  3. Can’t Feel My Soul
  4. I Don’t Want Control Of You
  5. Planets
  6. It’s A Bad World
  7. Take The Long Way Round
  8. Winter
  9. I Don’t Care
  10. Mount Everest
  11. Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From
  12. Speed Of Light

Bonus 7”

  1. Middle Of The Road –‘I Don’t Want Control Of You’ b-side, first time on vinyl
  2. Broken –‘Ain’tThat Enough’ b-side, first time on vinyl