Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dirty Projectors

Lamp Lit Prose



Released: 13th Jul 2018


180g lp + libretto booklet + download

Released: 13th Jul 2018


180g heavyweight 'blue side / red side' lp + libretto booklet + download

Released: 13th Jul 2018


this is a delightfully mad record formed around blindingly bright melodies, slick soulful vocals and glitchy, chopped up polyrhythms that equate to the hysteria of a glorious sugar rush.

‘Lamp Lit Prose' has aptly been described as “the yang to the yin” of Dirty Projectors. Where that self-titled effort found Longstreth expressing his loneliness through glitchy dance songs, this new record brings back bright guitars and intricate vocal harmonies. Assisting Longstreth in this journey forward is a slew of featured guests, including HAIM, Empress Of, The Internet’s Syd, Amber Mark, and Dear Nora. Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold and former Vampire Weekend member Rostam join in on a song called “You’re the One”. Also on the record is the band’s longtime rhythm section, Nat Baldwin and Mike Johnson. “new yorker’s eighth lets the light and beauty in” 4/5 – mojo.

Lamp Lit Prose


  1. Right Now (feat. Syd)
  2. Break-Thru
  3. That’s A Lifestyle
  4. I Feel Energy (feat. Amber Mark)
  5. Zombie Conquerer (feat. Empress Of)
  6. Blue Bird
  7. I Found It In U
  8. What Is The Time
  9. You’re The One (feat. Robin Pecknold & Rostam)
  10. (I Wanna) Feel It All (feat. Dear Nora)