Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Maribou State

Kingdoms In Colour

Counter Records


Released: 7th Sep 2018


lp + download

Released: 7th Sep 2018


while elements of their sound are comparable to the likes of the xx or bonobo, the warmth & vibrancy that wafts through every note infuses their blissed-out pop with the purest sense of joy.

their first full-length since 2015’s breakthrough debut album 'Portraits', The record features ‘Feel Good’ - a collaboration born of their friendship with Houston-based trio Khruangbin and a shared love of break-beats, vintage surf riffs and a common desire to explore worldwide music cultures. The band continue their long standing relationship with Holly Walker who has previously vocalled fan favourites such as ‘Midas’, ‘Steal’ and ‘Tongue’. “a musical mosaic that stays true to the roots of downtempo, while exploring new ground through diverse influences and styles” 8/10 – exclaim!

Kingdoms In Colour


  1. Beginner’s Luck
  2. Kingdom
  3. Turnmills
  4. Nervous Tics
  5. Glasshouses
  6. Part Time Glory
  7. Feel Good (feat. Khruangbin)
  8. Slow Heat
  9. Vale
  10. Kāma