Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


THE MOLDY PEACHES (2018 reissue)

Rough Trade


Released: 10th Aug 2018


limited red lp + cd + bonus 7"

Released: 10th Aug 2018


this self-titled debut helped spawn the “anti-folk” music genre movement, bringing a more quirky, lo-fi punk element into the indie music scene.

After releasing their own music for a few years throughout the 90’s, they collected their best material for a proper album, and in 2001 shared “The Moldy Peaches” via Rough Trade Records. Known for their sense of humour, whimsy and self-deprecation, the album featured gems like “Downloading Porn With Dave” and Who’s Got The Crack”. In 2007, “Anyone Else But You” (another song from the aforementioned album), was used in the Academy Award winning movie Juno, and reignited the album’s cult popularity. Kimya Dawson has also collaborated with many artists including Aesop Rock, They Might Be Giants, and The Mountain Goats. “genius new band, from new york” 4/5 – nme, sep 12, 2005.

THE MOLDY PEACHES (2018 reissue)


  1. Lucky Number Nine
  2. Jorge Regula
  3. What Went Wrong
  4. Nothing Came Out
  5. Downloading Porn With Davo
  6. These Burgers
  7. Steak For Chicken
  8. On Top
  9. Greyhound Bus
  10. Anyone Else But You
  11. Little Bunny Foo Foo
  12. The Ballad Of Helen Keller & Rip Van Winkle
  13. Who's Got The Crack
  14. Lucky Charms
  15. D.2. Boyfriend
  16. I Forgot
  17. Lazy Confessions
  18. NYC's Like A Graveyard (Edit)
  19. Goodbye Song (bonus 7")
  20. "County Fair/Rainbows"(bonus 7")