Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Emma Ruth Rundle

On Dark Horses

Sargent House


Released: 14th Sep 2018


Limited indies-only translucent purple lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018

out of stock

LP + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


with this, her most powerful record to date, rundle has fully realised her artistic identity in the form of grungey dark-folk, steeped in moody reverb and mournful vocals.

Rundle doesn’t shy away from uncomfortable realities or retreat into a private world, but it does capture an artist who has survived their personal nadir and come out stronger on the other side. The eight tracks of ‘On Dark Horses’ capture the evolution of Rundle as an artist, with vestigial traces of the savvy guitar work of ‘Electric Guitar: One’, the siren song beauty of ‘Some Heavy Ocean’, and the amplified urgency of ‘Marked For Death’ all factoring into the album’s rich tapestry. “This is another confident step forward by an artist who continues to dazzle us with new sides of herself” 8/10 – exclaim.

On Dark Horses


  1. Fever Dreams
  2. Control
  3. Darkhorse
  4. Races
  5. Dead Set Eyes
  6. Light Song
  7. Apathy on the Indiana Border
  8. You Don’t Have to Cry