Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Goon Sax

We're Not Talking



Released: 14th Sep 2018


lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


They may be in their late teens but the goon sax are anything but precocious – here on their 2nd album they sound world weary but wise as they write through that weird part of life between adolescence and adulthood, with nods to beat happening, the vaselines and the go-betweens on the way. Don’t be put off by their youth – this is a profoundly enjoyable slab of off kilter pop that knows it’s limits and its strengths in a way that’s unbelievably rare. They know they’re young and they guide you through their ups and downs in a constantly changing and fascinating way. It may not hit on the first listen, but give it time and you’ll grow to love it. Despite the enormous press and expectation (Louis Forster is son of Robert Forster of The Go Betweens) they’ve delivered something intimate, thought out and beautiful. “crisply introspective indie guitar pop” – 4/5, mojo

We're Not Talking


  1. Make Time 4 Love
  2. Love Lost
  3. She Knows
  4. Losing Myself
  5. Somewhere In Between
  6. Strange Light
  7. Sleep EZ
  8. We Can't Win
  9. A Few Times Too Many
  10. Now You Pretend
  11. get Out
  12. Til The End