Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Pale Waves


dirty hit


Released: 14th Sep 2018


180gram 2lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


limited indies-only 180gram clear 2lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018

£18.99 £14.99


their debut lp is an overwhelming selection of emotionally wrought, power-pop anthems that defies you not to leave the room with a dozen tunes burrowed inside your head.

the more that founders, heather and Ciara, worked together, the more their idiosyncratic, totally fresh pop sound started to emerge. the unflinching honesty of ‘My Mind Makes Noises’ is evidence of a lyricist unafraid to put everything on display, no matter how raw. fans of fickle friends, chvrches and now, now will adore this. “These young Mancunians have perfected what makes pop such an addictive, essential genre, and ‘My Mind Makes Noises’ is both immediate and idiosyncratic” 8/10 – line of best fit.



  1. Eighteen
  2. There’s A Honey
  3. Noises
  4. Came In Close
  5. Loveless Girl,
  6. Drive
  7. When Did I Lose It All
  8. She
  9. One More Time
  10. Television Romance
  11. Red
  12. Kiss
  13. Black
  14. Karl (I Wonder What Its Like To Die)