Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Press Eject And Give Me The Tape (2018 reissue)


white lp

Released: 23rd Nov 2018


Released in 1982, this is a live album, compiled from shows across the UK from 1981–82.

Press the Eject… features a striking version of John Cale’s “Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores,” a particularly spooky run-through of “Hollow Hills” that out-creeps the studio version on Mask, and the punk rock fuzz-out of “Dark Entries”. Of course, “Bela…” appears here as well, in a luxurious nine-and-a-half-minute version. Washed in feedback and ever-so subtly accelerating and decelerating, this song is the true center of “Goth” mythology. This was mastered from HD audio files transferred from the original tapes.

Press Eject And Give Me The Tape (2018 reissue)


  1. In the Flat Field (Live @ The Old Vic, London)
  2. Rose Garden Funeral of Sores (Live @ The Old Vic, London)
  3. Dancing (Live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  4. The Man with X-Ray Eyes (Live @ Hammersmith Palais, London)
  5. Bela Lugosi Is Dead (Live @ The Old Vic, London)
  6. The Spy in the Cab (Live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  7. Kick in the Eye (Live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  8. In Fear of Fear (Live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  9. Hollow Hills (Live @ The Old Vic, London)
  10. Stigmata Martyr (Live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  11. Dark Entries (Live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  12. Terror Couple Kill Colonel (Live @ Le Rose Bon, Paris)
  13. Double Dare (Live @ Le Rose Bon, Paris)
  14. In the Flat Field (Live @ Le Rose Bon, Paris)
  15. Hair of the Dog (Live @ Le Rose Bon, Paris)
  16. Of Lilies and Remains (Live @ Le Rose Bon, Paris)
  17. Waiting for the Man (Live @ Fagins, Manchester)