Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Du Blonde

Lung Bread For Daddy



Released: 22nd Feb 2019



Released: 22nd Feb 2019


limited sunflower yellow lp + download

Released: 22nd Feb 2019


out of stock

Du Blonde (the work of Beth Jeans Houghton) returns with another slice of autobiographical honesty on a record that is entirely a one-person act – shifting easily between protopunk, psych rock and beyond, it is an album of extremes suitable for an, at times, uncomfortably honest self-examination of the life and times of Houghton.

Even down to the self-portrait that adorns the front cover, Houghton’s self-sufficiency allows her to take the listener on a journey through the landscape of her past. An unblinking look into the life of a person whose experiences have been touched by a myriad of characters, homes across continents, periods of extreme loneliness, mental illness and a search for an understanding of personal identity. “My lyrics are always autobiographical. I have to be able identify with what I’m singing, and telling my story is therapeutic”.


Lung Bread For Daddy


  1. Coffee Machine
  2. Take Out Chicken
  3. Peach Meat
  4. Holiday Resort
  5. Baby Talk
  6. Angel
  7. Buddy
  8. Heaven Knows
  9. RBY
  10. Acetone
  11. Days Like These
  12. On The Radio