Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Angelo De Augustine


Asthmatic Kitty Records


Released: 18th Jan 2019


lp + download

Released: 18th Jan 2019


fans of elliott smith and sufjan stevens will find much to love in augustine’s breathtakingly beautiful sophomore; a record that deals in the unresolved pain and heartache that life brings.

containing a beautiful meditative feeling born from the end of a key relationship in his life – with a simple guitar style that lets the gorgeous harmonies rise to the surface - this is the perfect record for spring, with new life and hope bursting anew. through songs about first love, attempts to reconcile past mistakes and a reckoning with how personal history impacts present and future relationships, it transforms pain into beauty. What we find here, on what is arguably the pinnacle of his output to date, is De Augustine achieving the beautiful balance between introspection and grandeur” 8/10 - line of best fit.



  1. Tomb
  2. All To The Wind
  3. You Needed Love I Needed You
  4. I Could Be Wrong
  5. Tide
  6. Kaitlin
  7. Time
  8. Somewhere Far Away From Home
  9. Wanderer
  10. A Good Man’s Light
  11. Bird Has Flown
  12. All Your Life