Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nightmares On Wax

Back To Mine – Nightmares On Wax

Back To Mine


Released: 25th Jan 2019



Released: 25th Jan 2019


Continuing this brilliant series, the indomitable Nightmares on Wax shares his personal collection of music for after-hours grooving.

The album is impeccably mixed and blended, as you’d expect, including a strong representation from his roots in Northern England. Opening with respected Manchester soul duo Children of Zeus, Hull’s Steve Cobby provides his own ‘Lefthanded Books’ featuring Crazy P’s Danielle Moore and also introduces his chuggy-disco project Chieftain. Moving internationally; there’s Greek producer Dim Zach who doffs a cap to Imagination on the synth-heavy ‘Innocence’, US-born/Colombian based Afro/Latin/disco/funk producer Bosq, Italy’s Massimo Vanoni with the slo-mo funk ‘Exciting Groove’, the deep and jazzy ‘Gotta Have It’ by Berlin’s SoulPhiction side project SBM and two tracks by New Zealander Ladi6. this edition comes as limited-edition heavyweight vinyl and extra thick cardboard sleeve with full coloured bespoke artwork, commissioned from illustrator Rich Fairhead, depicting the artist’s influences alongside personal sleeve notes.

Back To Mine – Nightmares On Wax


  1. Children of Zeus - Fear of a Flat Planet (feat. LayFullStop)
  2. Ladi6 - Ikarus
  3. Creative Principle - Caught In The Middle
  4. Bosq ft. Induce - Step Into Midnight (Disco Stepper)
  5. Massimo Vanoni - Exciting Groove
  6. Nightmares on Wax - Good Ship (Feat. Steve Spacek)
  7. Dim Zach - Innocence
  8. Ladi6 - Royal Blue (Silent Jay, Sensible J and Leigh Fisher Remix)
  9. Chieftain - Out Of My Life (Instrumental)
  10. Steve Cobby - Lefthanded Books feat. Danielle Moore
  11. Soulphiction presents SBM - Gotta Have It
  12. Nightmares on Wax - Look Up (Feat. Andrew Ashong & Sadie Walker)
  13. Fat Freddy’s Drop - Russia (Nightmares on Wax Remix)