Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Henry Jamison

Gloria Duplex



Released: 8th Feb 2019



Released: 8th Feb 2019

£18.99 £13.98

The Vermont singer-songwriter tackles toxic masculinity on his writerly second album, over delicate indie-folk songs that fans of death cab for cutie will enjoy.

In an era in which the magnitude of cultural sickness is coming to light, Henry Jamison has had some time to reflect. On ‘Gloria Duplex’, explores from boyhood to adulthood and what it means to be a white, middle class male in America today. The album is produced with Thomas Bartlett (Sufjan Stevens, The National), and arranger Rob Moose (Bon Iver, Arcade Fire). “inspiring and transcendent” – atwood magazine

Gloria Duplex


  1. Gloria
  2. Boys
  3. Ether Garden
  4. True North
  5. Florence Nightingale
  6. Magic Lantern
  7. Stars
  8. Beauty Sleep
  9. American Babes
  10. In March
  11. Reading Days
  12. Darkly