Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness

virgin emi

cd + poster (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th Feb 2019


lp + poster (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th Feb 2019


deluxe indies exclusive gatefold beige lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th Feb 2019


*** pre-order the album on any format to receive x2 free guestlist spaces to their in-store + signing

sunday 10th february, 6:00pm - all ages welcome ***


Yak move on from the garage punk of their debut, with a bold and ambitious (and wildly eclectic) follow-up - produced by Jason Pierce, sharing a restless spirit with the Spiritualized guru, it is a fascinating insight into the world of Oli Burslem - a man so dedicated on pursuing his artistic vision that he ended up sleeping in the back of his Citroen while recording.

Burslem may have gone through a tortuous recording process, but the finished product would seem to be more than worth it – the squalling riffs of ‘Pay Off Vs The Struggle’, or the fire and brimstone climax to ‘Layin It On The Line’ are just a couple of astounding moments on a record that is full to the brim of them.

The Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness


  1. Bellyache
  2. Fried
  3. Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness
  4. Words Fail Me
  5. Blinded By The Lights
  6. Interlude
  7. White Male Carnivore
  8. Pay Off VS. The Struggle
  9. Encore
  10. Layin’ It On The Line
  11. This House Has No Living Room (Featuring J.Spaceman)