Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the proper ornaments




Released: 5th Apr 2019


limited indies only transparent lp

Released: 5th Apr 2019


the London jangle pop’s third outing is a superbly crafted work of hazy melodies that fans of real estate, ultimate painting and teenage fanclub will devour with vehemence.

They’ve made their finest recordings to date on a newly-installed 16 track Studer machine, this time rocking a much sunnier sound. their supremely melodic work is a delicious slice of coherence and clarity within a constantly shifting backdrop to their lives and landscapes. The band exists as an unassuming and resilient organism in a fiercely competitive, trashed environmental niche. Well-crafted songwriting and a controlled sonic despite a zealous analogue sensibility. “they’ve finally found their measure, with a veiled, murmuring jangle jangle-pop, often riding a motorik pulse other time courting late ‘60s pop classicism” – uncut.



  1. Apologies
  2. Crepuscular Child
  3. Where Are You Now
  4. Song For John Lennon
  5. Can't Even Choose Your Name
  6. Please Release Me
  7. Bullet From A Gun
  8. Six Lenins
  9. Old Street Station
  10. In the Garden