Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

TYLER RAMSEY (band of horses)

For The Morning



Released: 5th Apr 2019


heavyweight lp

Released: 19th Apr 2019


a stunning body of masterfully crafted Americana songwriting from the former band of horses guitarist, that oozes with warm, timeless melodies throughout.

Written and produced by Ramsey, his fourth solo album features 10 captivating songs, deeply rooted in his poetic lyricism, razor-sharp instrumentation and gorgeous, languid vocals. Equally adept at playing guitar, keyboards, bass and percussion, he has distinguished himself as a gifted songwriter, a sublime vocalist and an inventive, influential musician. With this album, he smartly blends elements of rock, Americana and folk, taking us on their own meditative, soulful and rewarding journey. Fans of band of horses (obviously), early father john misty and war on drugs will adore this!

For The Morning


  1. Your Whole Life (4:14)
  2. A Dream Of Home (6:02)
  3. White Coat (4:58)
  4. Breaking A Heart (4:54)
  5. Darkest Clouds (3:02)
  6. The Bottom Of The Sea (5:33)
  7. Firewood (4:32)
  8. Cheap Summer Dress (4:46)
  9. Evening Country (3:42)
  10. For The Morning (4:35)