Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tom Russell

October In The Railroad Earth



Released: 15th Mar 2019



Released: 15th Mar 2019


American troubadour Tom Russell, regarded as one of the finest songwriters of his generation, returns with October in the Railroads.

The new studio album comprises ten original Tom Russell songs, including the title track from the Irish film Small Engine Repair and features Bill Kirchen on lead electric guitar, Eliza Gilkyson on backing vocals and the Grammy Award winning Texmaniacs.

October In The Railroad Earth


  1. October In The Railroad Earth
  2. Small Engine Repair
  3. T-Bone Steak And Spanish Wine (cd only)
  4. Isadore Gonzalez
  5. Red Oak, Texas
  6. Back Streets Of Love
  7. Hand-Raised Wolverines
  8. Highway 46
  9. Pass Me The Gun, Billy
  10. When The Road Gets Rough
  11. Wreck Of The Old 97