Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Marissa Nadler & Stephen Brodsky


sacred bones


Released: 26th Apr 2019


limited marble lp + download

Released: 26th Apr 2019


good golly! Lying Somewhere between the haunted theme of twin peaks’ opening titles and the spectral goth-folk of Chelsea wolfe, this is a creepy, beautiful union between two artists who prefer and thrive in the comfort of shadows.

It’s a sprawling and expansive exercise in contrasts. the war between the brutal and the ethereal, the dark and the light, the past and the present, and the real and imagined. One of the first ideas they discussed was a horror movie soundtrack, and while there is no film, it is a richly cinematic album. This is a superb addition to the stellar scared bones archives and is bang up our street!



  1. Space Ghost I
  2. For the Sun
  3. Watch the Time
  4. Space Ghost II
  5. Dead West
  6. Estranged
  7. Shades Apart
  8. Buried in Love
  9. Morbid Mist
  10. In Spite of Me