Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Wheeltappers and Shunters



Released: 10th May 2019


180g lp + download

Released: 10th May 2019


limited indies only opaque red heavyweight lp + download

Released: 10th May 2019

out of stock

after a seven-year hiatus, Liverpool’s cherished post-punk pop experimentalists return with a spacey odyssey into a psych-tinged galaxy.

“We thought it felt right to make a fun, dancefloor album in these dark and conservative times,” Blackburn continues. Fun, sure, but this is Clinic – their brand of fun oozes with menace. The Great Britain that Clinic are evoking is not some ancient, bucolic past, but a rather more sleazy place of distorted reality. For most bands about to enter their third decade as an entity the well would be running dry, but eight albums in and Clinic still retain the ability to surprise. Clocking in at just over 28 minutes, the album is an absolute blast, rich in detail and sonic intrigue, those precious minutes stuffed with ideas. 

Wheeltappers and Shunters


  1. Laughing Cavalier
  2. Complex
  3. Rubber Bullets
  4. Tiger
  5. Ferryboat of the Mind
  6. Mirage
  7. D.I.S.C.I.P.L.E
  8. Flying Fish
  9. Be Yourself/Year of the Sadist
  10. Congratulations
  11. Rejoice!
  12. New Equations at the Copacabana