Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


El Coyote / Don’t Let The Sunshine Fool You (rsd19)

New West Records

record store day 2019 - 7"

Released: 13th Apr 2019

out of stock

Steve Earle & The Dukes are set to release their latest album, ‘Guy’.

The band holed up in Nashville and recorded the record over a six-day period. They came out those sessions with 16 songs featuring some of Guy Clark’s most well known hits such as ‘Desperados Waiting For A Train’, ‘LA Freeway’ and ‘Dublin Blues’. Steve Earle then decided to book a solo recording session with the intention of recording two more Guy Clark songs specifically for independent retail and Record Store Day. New West Records and Steve Earle are proud to present his solo recordings of ‘El Coyote’ and ‘Don't Let The Sunshine Fool You’ pressed on a limited edition 7" 45rpm record. Limited to only 600 copies for the UK and Eire.

El Coyote / Don’t Let The Sunshine Fool You (rsd19)


  1. El Coyote
  2. Don't Let The Sunshine Fool You