Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bill Frisell & Thomas Morgan




Released: 12th Apr 2019



Released: 12th Apr 2019


this dreamy record of gorgeously expressive interplay between the two virtuosi is utterly phenomenal.

this album once again captures the rare empathy these two players achieve together in this intimate environment. There are further poetic takes on pieces from the duo’s Americana songbook (“All in Fun,” “Red River Valley,” “Save the Last Dance for Me”), as well as another intense version of a composition by Paul Motian (“Mumbo Jumbo”), an artist whom both the guitarist and bassist knew well.



  1. All In Fun
  2. Wildwood Flower
  3. Save The Last Dance For Me
  4. Mumbo Jumbo
  5. You Only Live Twice
  6. Lush Life
  7. Epistrophy
  8. Pannonica
  9. Red River Valley
  10. In the Wee Small Hours Of The Morning