Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



The Other Side of Desire


Released: 7th Jun 2019


limited indies only yellow & pink splatter on translucent green lp

Released: 28th Jun 2019


It may be a covers album, but every second oozes with the individual brilliance of rickie lee jones and her eclectic selection of source material.

Tracks covered here range from ‘Mack The Knife’ written in 1928 for a German musical (known in the U.S. as The Threepenny Opera) that became a jazz standard, to ‘Bad Company’ the eponymous theme song for the British rock band written in 1974. The arrangement and instrumentation, by producer Michael Napolitano (Ani DiFranco), provides a fresh and modern sonic infusion on every song. Rickie Lee Jones skyrocketed to fame in 1979 when as a barely known artist she appeared on Saturday Night Live. Performing her biggest hit ‘Chuck E’s In Love’ in her trademark red beret, Time Magazine instantly dubbed her ‘the Duchess of Coolsville.’




  1. Bad Company
  2. My Fathers Gun
  3. Lonely People
  4. Houston
  5. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  6. Nagasaki
  7. Mack the Knife
  8. Quicksilver Girl
  9. The End of the World
  10. Cry