Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Murder Capital

When I Have Fears

Human Season Records

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 16th Aug 2019


lp + lyric booklet + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 16th Aug 2019


limited indies only marbled rust lp + lyric booklet + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 16th Aug 2019


Called out by The Irish Times as “Ireland’s best new rock band” and named as an one of NME's “100 Essential New Artists for 2019," When I Have Fears is the debut album from Dublin, Ireland's The Murder Capital.

Produced by Flood (PJ Harvey, New Order, Foals) the album features both singles from the band so far, "Feeling Fades" and "Green & Blue", as well as the first studio recording of breakthrough track "More Is Less". An exercise in both darkness and light, “When I Have Fears” only serves to highlight the early ambition in the band's sound. From the post-rock build and breakdowns of the two-part "Slowdance", to the tender, bruised confessional of "On Twisted Ground" and industrial pulse of closer "Love, Love, Love", there's a consistent intensity throughout that marks out The Murder Capital as a band arriving fully formed on their debut album. “Surging like waves and creating the same nervous, edge-of-your-seat atmosphere that their live shows have been so well spoken of for… beautiful chaos.” - NEU PICK OF THE DAY, DIY “A brooding beat and a menacing bassline, The Murder Capital have delivered the goods.” - GIGWISE “Not just a band primed to rip your head off, but to make you throw shapes.” - DORK HYPE 2019 “Furious, bellowing Irish punks who would beat you in a staring contest.” - DIY CLASS OF 2019

When I Have Fears


  1. For Everything
  2. More Is Less
  3. Green & Blue
  4. Slowdance I
  5. Slowdance II
  6. On Twisted Ground
  7. Feeling Fades
  8. Don't Cling To Life
  9. How The Streets Adore Me Now
  10. Love, Love, Love