Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

cross record


Ba Da Bing Records


Released: 2nd Aug 2019


lp + download

Released: 2nd Aug 2019


limited indies-only orange lp + download

Released: 2nd Aug 2019

out of stock

these sparse tracks are steeped in dreamy shadows, with Emily cross’ otherworldly voice the only light in a seductive & uncertain darkness.

On ‘Cross Record’, she guides the listener like a sonic Virgil, delivering a textured soundscape of meditative curiosity, akin to Low’s ‘Double Negative’, Broadcast’s ‘The Noise Made By People’ & Radiohead’s ‘Kid A’. the album is primarily a showcase for her singing, as she pushes her range & engages with a multitude of approaches at every turn. Though her voice is always central, Cross’ songs developed with percussion, string arrangements & expanded production. The instrumentation is as nuanced & experimental as her voice. Fans of low, cocteau twins & mazzy star will be particularly captivated by this record. “drifting further away from her indie-folk slowcore roots with each release, emily cross has created something of a mesmerising mini-masterpiece” 9/10 – uncut.



  1. What Is Your Wish?
  2. Licorice
  3. Face Smashed, Drooling
  4. PYSOL My Castle
  5. I Release You
  6. The Fly
  7. Hollow Garden
  8. Y/o Dragon
  9. An Angel, a Dove
  10. Sing the Song
  11. I Am Painting