Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Indian Summer

Giving Birth To Thunder


LP + booklet

Released: 13th Sep 2019

out of stock

The fourth leg on the early emo table of Rites of Spring, Moss Icon, and Cap’n Jazz, Indian Summer’s Giving Birth To Thunder compiles their complete discography.

Emo’s second wave crashed into the Bay Area in the summer of 1994 in a rage-filled capsule of quiet and loud, octave chords, angry sons, Spock haircuts, and screaming. At the eye of this pissed-for-the-hell-of-it storm were Indian Summer. In the quartet’s 12-month existence they wrote ten songs, appeared on a dozen singles and comps, and played over 100 gigs across the U.S. and Canada before burning out, passing out, and moving out of their Blue House in Oakland. Their hand-screened aesthetic is replicated in alarming detail in the accompanying by 24page book with detailed liner notes, flyers, and miscellaneous propaganda.

Giving Birth To Thunder


  1. Angel
  2. mm.
  3. Woolworm
  4. Reflections on Milkweed
  5. Sugar Pill
  6. I Think Your Train Is Leaving
  7. Touch The Wing of an Angel…Doesn’t Mean You Can Fly
  8. Truman
  9. Orchard
  10. ???