Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


WAKE UP! (2019 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited (1000 only) 180g turquoise lp

Released: 13th Sep 2019


The Boo Radleys’ third album Wake Up! reached the number one spot in the UK album charts.

Although their previous albums received critical acclaim, this was the album which opened the doors to a much bigger audience. One of the factors was the release of the sunny Britpop Top 10 single “Wake Up Boo!”. It became their biggest hit internationally and it was the most-played song on the UK radio in 1995. The second an third single, “Find The Answer Within” and “It’s Lulu”, also charted in the UK Top 40. Different styles of British pop can be found in their music, but most of the darkness of their previous records are replaced by the grand pop with big choruses and bright melodies.

WAKE UP! (2019 reissue)


  1. Wake up Boo!
  2. Fairfax Scene
  3. It’s Lulu
  4. Joel
  5. Find the Answer Within
  6. Reaching out from Here
  7. Martin, Doom! It’s Seven O’Clock
  8. Stuck on Amber
  9. Charles Bukowski Is Dead
  10. 4am Conversation
  11. Twinside
  12. Wilder