Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

show of hands




Released: 27th Sep 2019


gatefold lp

Released: 27th Sep 2019

£19.99 £12.98

Melding a fiddle-fuelled pop sensibility with their inimitable blend of folk roots, SoH have rustled up a record that is both heartfelt and prime for a knees-up.

Possibly their most commercial release to date, Battlefield Dance Floor is an exuberant, lush, full-blooded album co-produced by the in-demand Mark Tucker and Knightley – Show of Hands' first release since 2016's The Long Way Home. A classy cornucopia, it's an album that successfully melds vintage Show of Hands and brand-new material, infusing influences old and new and this time – as a four strong band – with even greater depth and panache. “An entertaining collection, perfect for the Hands’ engaging live shows.” – The Guardian



  1. Lost
  2. Battlefield Dance Floor
  3. Just Enough To Lose
  4. Mother Tongue
  5. You'll Get By
  6. Forfarshire
  7. First We Take Manhattan
  8. Make The Right Noises
  9. Dreckley
  10. Next Best Western
  11. Swift And Bold (Celer et Audax)
  12. My True Love
  13. No Secrets
  14. *LP also features 2 bonus tracks not included on the CD