Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the menzingers

Hello Exile

Epitaph UK


Released: 4th Oct 2019



Released: 4th Oct 2019


very limited (500 for the uk) indies only aqua blue lp

Released: 4th Oct 2019


out of stock

these Philadelphian punks up the ante with some of their most powerful and emotional tunes yet.

Produced by Will Yip (Title Fight, Quicksand), the album follows 2017’s critically acclaimed ‘After The Party’. Since forming as teenagers in 2006, The Menzingers have shown their strength as rough-and-tumble storytellers, turning out songs equally rooted in frenetic energy and lifelike detail. On ‘Hello Exile’, the band take their lyrical narrative to a whole new level and share their reflections on moments from the past and present: high-school hellraising, troubled relationships, aging and alcohol and political ennui. And while their songs often reveal certain painful truths, the album ultimately maintains the irrepressible spirit that’s always defined the band. For fans of harker, jimmy eat world, the get up kids, dashboard confessional, martha…you get the idea.

Hello Exile


  1. America (You're Freaking Me Out)
  2. Anna
  3. High School Friend
  4. Last To Know
  5. Strangers Forever
  6. Hello Exile
  7. Portland
  8. Strain Your Memory
  9. I Can't Stop Drinking
  10. Strawberry Mansion
  11. London Drugs
  12. Farewell Youth