Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the magpie salute

High Water II

Provogue Records


Released: 18th Oct 2019


limited 180g brown 2lp

Released: 18th Oct 2019

out of stock

limited 180g 2lp

Released: 18th Oct 2019


a salute is certainly in order for their second album of life-affirming blues rock.

Produced entirely by founding member / guitarist / songwriter Rich Robinson, and recorded / mixed by Sean Genockey, ‘High Water II’ was partially recorded at Dark Horse Studio in Nashville, simultaneously with the High Water I album in 2018. The band – Robinson, Marc Ford, Sven Pipien, John Hogg, Joe Magistro, and Matt Slocum – continued working on these songs, with additional sessions at Rockfield Studios in the UK, after the completion of their 2018 European tour. The album includes the Robinson-penned and horn-infused “In Here” (the first single from High Water II, out August 13), plus the country-tinged “Lost Boy,” co-written by guitarist Marc Ford and Robinson, with contributions from bluegrass superstar and 27-time Grammy Award winner Alison Krauss, who supplied vocals and fiddle.

High Water II


  1. Sooner Or Later
  2. Gimme Something
  3. Leave It All Behind
  4. In Here
  5. You And I
  6. Mother Storm
  7. A Mirror
  8. Lost Boy
  9. Turn It Around
  10. Life Is A Landslide
  11. Doesn’t Really Matter
  12. Where Is This Place