Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jeffrey Lewis & The Voltage

Bad Wiring


limited signed cd

Released: 15th Nov 2019


lp + sticker sheet + download

Released: 15th Nov 2019


limited indies-only poppy red lp + sticker sheet + download

Released: 15th Nov 2019


dinked edition 31 - limited, numbered exclusive pale blue lp + die-cut cover + bonus 7" + artworked inner bag + sticker sheet + download (550 only)

Released: 15th Nov 2019


sold out!

With the endlessly creative musical variety on display from Jeffrey Lewis & The Voltage, and Lewis’ writing as sharp as ever, “Bad Wiring” could be the greatest album of Jeffrey’s 18-year career.

In all of indie-rock there is no force like Jeffrey Lewis. Although mostly recognized for his lyrical skills, the secret weapon in Lewis’ arsenal has been his slow evolution from DIY folkie in the late 90s to barn-burning indie-rock live sensation. New band name The Voltage is a bit of a sleight-of-hand, as the musicians are the same bassist, Mem Pahl, and same drummer, Brent Cole (also of the Moldy Peaches), that Jeffrey has been touring the world with for the past four years as “Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts.” The album was produced in Nashville by Roger Moutenot, the man responsible for producing all of the classic Yo La Tengo albums, and who also worked on Lou Reed’s “Magic and Loss” album, and Sleater Kinney’s “Hot Rock” album.

Bad Wiring


  1. Exactly What Nobody Wanted
  2. Except For The Fact That it isn’t
  3. My Girlfriend Doesn’t Worry
  4. Depression! Despair!
  5. Till Question Marks Are Told
  6. LPs
  7. Knucklehead/Happy Rain
  8. Take It For Granted
  9. In Certain Orders
  10. Where Is The Machine
  11. Dogs Of My Neighborhood
  12. Not Supposed To be Wise

dinked Exclusive 7”

  1. In Certain Orders (acoustic)
  2. Not Supposed To Be Wise (acoustic)