Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Curtain Hits The Cast

EMI Catalogue


Released: 18th Oct 1999

out of stock

180g 2lp

Released: 9th Jul 2012

out of stock

Low's first "major" album, taking the indie buzz over their early work to a much larger audience, but the band didn't lose anything in the process.

the album shows them still firmly entrenched in the epic, slow, lazy dirges that got them started. The only noticeable changes come in the form of more elaborate production & a shift in the ratio of dark, creepy dirges to pretty, comforting ones (the latter winning out, as evidenced by the album's single, the beautiful 'Over the Ocean'). Low is one of those rare bands that has created such a distinct musical world for itself that even major changes can't affect it - just like every Cocteau Twins album is unmistakably theirs, and always good.

The Curtain Hits The Cast


  1. Anon
  2. The Plan
  3. Over The Ocean
  4. Mom Says
  5. Coattails
  6. Standby
  7. Laugh
  8. Lust
  9. Stars Gone Out
  10. prisoner
  11. tomorrow one
  12. same
  13. Do You Know How To Waltz?
  14. Dark