Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 15th Nov 2019


limited lp

Released: 15th Nov 2019


A 50-minute work broken into nine songs but unified as one winding, widescreen composition, Venenare shows KRATER at the height of their all-too-considerable powers, a blinding and windswept vortex of sumptuous songcraft and passionate execution.

Motifs slice and dice, blast and race with a grace that's simply stunning, as melodic counterplay runs riot with a proud 'n' powerful assertion of classic metal sensibility. KRATER's contours here undeniably exude a sleek and urban quality, but with abstracted hints of their pagan past subtly woven in to the soundfield, the result is staunchly second-wave black metal bravely recast for the 21st century. With cover artwork courtesy of Misanthropic-Art and mixing & mastering handled by Esoteric's Greg Chandler, KRATER have gone full-force to deliver a great work for the ages with Venenare.



  1. Eruption
  2. Prayer for Demise
  3. Zwischen den Worten
  4. Stellar Sparks
  5. When Thousand Hearts
  6. Atmet Asche
  7. No Place for You
  8. Darvaza Breeds
  9. Wasted Carbon