Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Moor Mother

Analog Fluids Of Sonic Black Holes

don giovanni


Released: 8th Nov 2019


Limited Indie Only Grey lp + download

Released: 8th Nov 2019


Devastatingly effective sound manipulation from camae ayewa, who paints with sounds that grow and fall apart with an uncomfortable but utterly essential listen. She combines the personal and the political to create an album that takes elements of afrofuturism and dangles them over the edge. She uses anxiety as the driving emotion here – ‘Analog Fluids’ could be seen as a progression of sun ra, but more accurately she utilises techniques that throbbing gristle made the most of to discuss profound, uncomfortable issues. This is a confrontational and uncomfortable record but one that has a message that’s actually worth hearing.

Analog Fluids Of Sonic Black Holes


  1. Repeater
  2. Don’t Die
  3. After Images
  4. Engineered Uncertainty
  5. Master’s Clock
  6. Black Flight (feat. Saul Williams)
  7. The Myth Hold Weight
  8. Sonic Black Holes
  9. LA92
  10. Shadowgrams
  11. Private Silence (feat. Reef The Lost Cauze)
  12. Cold Case
  13. Passing Of Time