Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Mazzy Star

So Tonight That I Might See

EMI Catalogue


Released: 27th Sep 1993



Released: 19th Jun 2014

out of stock

on their 2nd album, the core emphasis remained a nexus point between country, folk, psych & classic rock, all shrouded in mystery & Sandoval's trademark drowsy drawl remained swathed in echo.

no matter how grand their debut 'She Hangs Brightly' was, 'So Tonight That I Might See' remains the group's undisputed high point, mixing in plenty of variety among its tracks without losing sight of what made the group so special to begin with. Though many songs work with full arrangements like 'Fade Into You', a thick but never once overpowering combination, two heavily stripped-down songs demonstrate in different ways how Mazzy Star makes a virtue out of simplicity.

So Tonight That I Might See


  1. Fade Into You
  2. Bells Ring
  3. Mary Of Silence
  4. Five String Serenade
  5. Blue Light
  6. She's My Baby
  7. Unreflected
  8. Wasted
  9. Into Dust
  10. So Tonight That I Might See