Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the grind date (2020 reissue)


2lp with bonus instrumentals side

Released: 27th Mar 2020


The past, the present, & the future all rolled up in one - This is De La Soul.

originally released in 2004, the album features a top line array of guest spots including ghostface killah, sean paul, flava flav and producer j dilla (a tribe called quest). unlike their other albums, the grind date doesn’t include any ‘skits’ or interludes, it is considered pure quality with no filler. pitchfork placed the album at number 31 on the "top 50 albums of 2004" list. this 2020 re-issue also features four bonus instrumental tracks.

the grind date (2020 reissue)


  1. The Future
  2. Verbal Clap
  3. Much More (feat. Yummy)
  4. Shopping Bags (She Got From You)
  5. The Grind Date
  6. Church
  7. It’s Like That (feat. Carl Thomas)
  8. He Comes (feat. Ghostface)
  9. Days Of Our Lives (feat. Common)
  10. Come On Down (feat. Flava Flav)
  11. No (feat. Butta Verses)
  12. Rock Co.Kane Flow (feat. MF Doom)
  13. Shoomp (feat. Sean Paul)
  15. The Grind Date (Bonus Instrumental)
  16. Verbal Clap (Bonus Instrumental)
  17. Shopping Bags (Bonus Instrumental)
  18. Days Of Our Lives (Bonus Instrumental)