Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Grizzly Bear




Released: 25th May 2009


2LP + download

Released: 3rd Sep 2012


an incredibly complex, kaleidioscopic, multi-layered & multi-textured record that reveals its magic over essential repeated listens.

following 2006’s masterpiece ‘yellow house’, there was a weighty expectation on the brooklyn quartet to deliver something pretty spectacular &, well, that’s exactly what they’ve done with their 3rd album. it’s a different beast to its predecessor in that it’s more defined & therefore more immediate but it’s also more densely structured. importantly though, the band still blend sublime summery harmonies, lush orchestral flourishes & towering folksy chamber pop in a way that only they can. if you’ve not found a place for this lot in your heart yet, then frankly, we don’t know how you’re surviving. “an album so good it could potentially end all human conflict” - dazed & confused, “the best record of the 00s” - robin pecknold, fleet foxes.



  1. Southern Point
  2. Two Weeks
  3. All We Ask
  4. Fine For Now
  5. Cheerleader
  6. Dory
  7. Ready, Able
  8. About Face
  9. Hold Still
  10. While You Wait For The Others
  11. I Live With You
  12. Foreground