Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Planet Earth (2019 reissue)

prince estate / sony music

very limited purple lp + download - 1 per customer

Released: 8th Feb 2019


The first group of records to form part of the definitive and ongoing Prince re-issue programme are lovingly re-issued on CD – and for the first time ever – vinyl, made even more luxurious by being pressed on highly collectible, limited edition purple vinyl.

Though not amongst his more famous records, Musicology, 3121 and Planet Earth came at an interesting point in Prince’s career. As he returned to a major label for the first time, he rediscovered a rich vein of form that extended across these three releases.

Planet Earth (2019 reissue)


  1. Planet Earth
  2. Guitar
  3. Somewhere Here On Earth
  4. The One U Wanna C
  5. Future Baby Mama
  6. Mr Goodnight
  7. All The Midnights In The World
  8. Chelsea Rogers
  9. Lion Of Judah
  10. Resolution