Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


CHAOS & DISORDER (2019 reissue)

sony legacy

limited edition purple lp + download

Released: 13th Sep 2019

£34.99 £21.99


Released: 13th Sep 2019


Originally released in July 1996 the album came with a rare disclaimer penned by Prince (by then known as “symbol”): “Originally intended 4 private use only, this compilation serves as the last original material recorded by [The Artist] 4 Warner Bros.

Records.” Prince’s contentious relationship with the label was at its lowest point and this record, a taut 39 minutes of dexterous guitar and simple but addictive pop melodies was a crucial final link in the chains that kept him from releasing the music the way he wanted. Any internal turmoil was not represented in tracks like “Dinner With Delores” (a minor U.K. hit) and the rollicking title track, a staple of his live shows. First time on vinyl - limited edition 1LP purple vinyl in a single sleeve. Also reissue of out of print CD in single disc softpak (similar to 3121).

CHAOS & DISORDER (2019 reissue)


  1. chaos and disorder
  2. i like it there
  3. dinner with delores
  4. the same december
  5. right the wrong
  6. zannalee
  7. i rock, therefore i am
  8. into the light
  9. i will
  10. dig u better dead
  11. had u