Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


are you experienced (uk edition - mono)

music on vinyl

180g lp

Released: 4th Apr 2013


out of stock

lp reissue of the initial uk mono recording of hendrix's 'are you experienced', one of the most stunning debuts in rock history.

ex-the animals musician & entrepreneur chas chandler had brought hendrix to the uk, teaming him up with drummer mitch mitchell & bassist noel redding. recordings for 'are you experienced' had begun in late october 1966, producing a string of singles preceding the illustrious first album by the world’s most famous guitarist. while recording, the future working relationship between engineer eddie kramer & hendrix was forged. the debut album by the jimi hendrix experience was initially issued in mono & then ‘enhanced stereo’ on later issues.

are you experienced (uk edition - mono)


  1. Foxy Lady
  2. Manic Depression
  3. Red House
  4. Can You See Me
  5. Love or Confusion
  6. I Don’t Live Today
  7. May This Be Love
  8. Fire
  9. Third Stone from the Sun
  10. Remember
  11. Are You Experienced?