Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


are you experienced (us edition - mono)

music on vinyl

180g lp

Released: 4th Apr 2013


out of stock

reissue of the later, stereo usa & canadian issues of hendrix's 'are you experienced' one of the most stunning debuts in rock history.

ex-the animals musician & entrepreneur chas chandler had brought hendrix to the uk, teaming him up with drummer mitch mitchell & bassist noel redding. recordings for are you experienced had begun in late october 1966, producing a string of singles preceding the illustrious first album by the world’s most famous guitarist. while recording, the future working relationship between engineer eddie kramer & hendrix was forged. the usa & canadian issues were released after the band appeared at the monterey pop festival in june 1967, along with the who. its art was directed by ed thrasher, using a karl ferris infra-red fish-eye photo. there is a key difference to the tracks on this album, with some removed & replaced by the earlier singles, plus a change to the running order.

are you experienced (us edition - mono)


  1. Purple Haze
  2. Manic Depression
  3. Hey Joe
  4. Love Or Confusion
  5. May This Be Love
  6. I Don’t Live Today
  7. The Wind Cries Mary
  8. Fire
  9. Third Stone From The Sun
  10. Foxey Lady
  11. Are You Experienced