Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


BLUES (2015)

sony music


Released: 24th Jul 2015


This reissued collection of 11 stinging blues classics brings Hendrix’s work as a bluesman to the musical forefront, featuring a brilliant 12-string acoustic rendition of 'Hear My Train A Comin’', plus Hendrix’s own tributes to some of his blues forefathers, including Muddy Waters’ 'Mannish Boy' and Booker T Jones’ Born Under A Bad Sign'.

*First time as a single CD for this 11 track release.

BLUES (2015)


  1. Hear My Train a Comin' (acoustic)
  2. Born Under a Bad Sign
  3. Red House
  4. Catfish Blues
  5. Voodoo Chile Blues
  6. Mannish Boy
  7. Once I Had a Woman
  8. Bleeding Heart
  9. Jelly 292
  10. Electric Church Red House
  11. Hear My Train a Comin' (electric)