Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Live - Evil (black Friday 2021)


opaque teal 2lp

Released: 26th Nov 2021


out of stock

Miles Davis’ Live-Evil turns 50 in November and this jazz-funk landmark double LP is a 100-minute workout of hard grooves and rhythmic explorations.

Captured live during his legendary 1970 stand at Washington DC’s Cellar Door and then edited by producer Teo Macero, the recording features Miles joined by a murderer’s row of musicians: Gary Bartz, John McLaughlin, Keith Jarrett, Michael Henderson, Jack DeJohnette and Airto Moreira.

Live - Evil (black Friday 2021)

  1. Sivad
  2. Little Church
  3. Medley: Gemini/Double Image
  4. What I Say
  5. Nem Um Talvez
  6. Selim
  7. Funk Tonk
  8. Inamorata and Narration by Conrad Roberts