Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

night beats

Myth Of A Man

heavenly recordings


Released: 18th Jan 2019


limited indies only red lp

Released: 18th Jan 2019


These retro-psychers look to the wellspring of nashville for their inspiration on this irrepressible, addictive set to get your feet moving if you like the black keys, 13th floor elevators, black angels, and arctic monkeys.

  It is no surprise that they worked with the eminent Dan Auerbach here, joining a pantheon of rock ‘n roll heroes. the spirit of Bill Withers is flowing through the acoustic guitar and sun-soaked shuffle of “I Wonder,” and string-trimmed ballads like “Footprints” and “Too Young To Pray” evoke the imaginative, cowboy psychedelia of fellow Texan, Lee Hazlewood. Lyrically, expect songs populated by fallen angels, blood-sucking wanderers, and vindictive lovers on an album that is a hit from start to finish. “What we get from Night Beats is a showcase how some well-known musical elements can still sound fresh and new, particularly if you sprinkle them with some dark lyrics” 8/10 - soundblab

Myth Of A Man


  1. Her Cold Cold Heart
  2. One Thing
  3. Stand With Me
  4. There She Goes
  5. (Am I Just) Wasting My Time
  6. Eyes On Me
  7. Let Me Guess
  8. Footprints
  9. I Wonder
  10. Too Young To Pray