Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


FUNDAMENTAL (2017 reissue)


further listening edition 2cd

Released: 28th Jul 2017


remastered 180g lp

Released: 28th Jul 2017


‘Fundamental’ is this uk pop institution’s magnificent Trevor Horn-produced album which made the top ten in 2006.

this reissue features a remastered version of the original classic album, and an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. “Not for the first time during Fundamental, you listen wondering who else in pop music would do something like this. And not for the first time, the answer comes back: nobody” – the guardian

***cd version includes a 22-track “Further listening” album of additional material including demos of unreleased songs such as ‘Ring road’, ‘One-way street’ and “Dancing in the dusk”, alongside previously-unreleased mixes and remixes.***

***vinyl remaster of their magnificent Trevor Horn-produced album which made the top ten in 2006***

FUNDAMENTAL (2017 reissue)


cd 1 / lp

  1. Psychological
  2. The Sodom and Gomorrah Show
  3. I made my excuses and left
  4. Minimal
  5. Numb
  6. God willing
  7. Luna Park
  8. I’m with Stupid
  9. Casanova in Hell
  10. Twentieth century
  11. Indefinite leave to remain
  12. Integral

cd 2

  1. Fugitive (Richard X extended mix)
  2. Ring road (demo)*
  3. The performance of my life (demo)*
  4. One-way street (demo)*
  5. Girls don’t cry
  6. The Resurrectionist
  7. The Sodom and Gomorrah Show (original demo)**
  8. Dancing in the dusk (demo)*
  9. After the event
  10. The former enfant terrible
  11. No time for tears (orchestral mix)*
  12. God willing (original full-length mix)*
  13. I’m with Stupid (PSB maxi-mix)
  14. Answer the phone! (ringtone)**
  15. Where are you? (ringtone)**
  16. Water (ringtone)**
  17. Numb (single edit)
  18. One night
  19. A certain “Je ne sais quoi”
  20. Transfer (Visionaire mix)*
  21. Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate 7” mix)**
  22. Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate mix)

* Previously unreleased
** Previously unreleased on CD