Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


wrecking ball


2cd + dvd

Released: 14th Apr 2014


rich in atmosphere & haunting in its dark complexity, 1995's 'wrecking ball' is a leftfield masterpiece, the most wide-ranging, innovative, & daring record in a career built on such notions.

the fixed point remains harris' voice, which leaps into each & every one of these diverse compositions -- culled from the pens of neil young, bob dylan, jimi hendrix, steve earle, & others - with utter fearlessness, as if this were the album she'd been waiting her entire life to make. this three-disc set features the remastered original album, a bonus cd of previously unreleased material, & a dvd of the documentary building the wrecking ball, which includes interviews & studio footage of harris & lanois as well as special guests kate & anna mcgarrigle, neil young, steve earle, brian blade, & others.

wrecking ball


  1. Where Will I Be
  2. Goodbye
  3. All My Tears
  4. Wrecking Ball
  5. Goin' Back to Harlan
  6. Deeper Well
  7. Every Grain of Sand
  8. Sweet Old World
  9. May This Be Love
  10. Orphan Girl
  11. Blackhawk
  12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight