Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


What We Did On Our Saturday



Released: 15th Jun 2018


recorded at their 50th anniversary concert on 12th august 2017, this set encompasses the band’s entire history; a must for old fans and an excellent entry point for newcomers.

Recorded at their own annual festival at Cropredy in North Oxfordshire, this is a celebration of the founders of the British Folk-Rock genre, Fairport Convention. The current line-up are joined on these 25 tracks by former ‘Fairporters’ Richard Thompson, Dave Mattackes, Iain Matthews, Julie Dyble, Maartin Allcock and Ashley Hutchings, ably assisted by their friends Ralph McTell, Sally Barker, Chris While and PJ Wright.

What We Did On Our Saturday


  1. Time Will Show The Wiser
  2. Reno Nevada
  3. Suzanne
  4. Farewell, Farewell
  5. Crazy Man Michael
  6. Come All Ye
  7. The Deserter
  8. The Lark In The Morning
  9. Medley
  10. Tam Lin
  11. Walk Awhile
  12. Poor Will & The Jolly Hangman
  13. SLoth
  14. Now Be Thankful
  15. Fotheringay
  16. Ned Kelly
  17. Rising For The Moon
  18. White Dress
  19. A Surfeit Of Lampreys
  20. The Hiring Fair
  21. The Hexhamshire Lass
  22. Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
  23. Our Bus Rolls On
  24. Dirty Linen
  25. Matty
  26. Groves
  27. Meet On The Ledge