Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dead Moon

Defiance (2021 reissue)

Mississippi Records


Released: 30th Apr 2021


out of stock

Dead Moon’s beloved third album, released in 1990, when some fellow Pacific Northwest underground rockers were getting ready to be flung head first into the mainstream.

But DM remained defiantly underground! Raw, primordial and true to their own style and fiercely DIY ethic. With classics “Dagger Moon” “Walking On My Grave” and “Johnny’s Got A Gun.” Remastered from the original tapes.

Defiance (2021 reissue)

  1. Milk Cow Blues
  2. Not The Only One
  3. Crystal Is Falling
  4. Revenge
  5. Dagger Moon
  6. 1 Walking On My Grave
  7. Johnny’s Got A Gun
  8. I’m Out Nine
  9. Kicked Out - Kicked In
  10. Unknown Passage