other titles...

Certain Limitations
  1. Certain Limitations
  2. Church Street
  3. I Can Dream
  4. I Will Not Kill
  5. It's All About Timing
  6. Sandy's Dead
  7. Second Half
  8. Softly

Luke Temple and The Cascading Moms

Certain Limitations

western vinyl
  • LP (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024


Ex-Here We Go Magic frontman, Luke Temple, brings his signature off-kilter grooves and melodies to his new project's debut album, 'Certain Limitations'.

The trio's sound takes influence from the likes of Dire Straits and The Velvet Underground, weaving together intricate guitar work, and a propulsive rhythm section, with a touch of jazz sensibility that recalls the ECM catalog. A product of serendipity, The Cascading Moms were formed when in need of a band for an upcoming show, Temple brought together Kosta Galanopolous, a collaborator from his Art Feynman project, and Stuart, a musician he already knew in LA. When these three came together to rehearse, a spark ignited, revealing a creative connection that transcended that first show that brought them together. The album's lead single, "I Can Dream," originally appeared on Art Feynman's Half Price At 3:30. However, after reworking it with the Cascading Moms, the song took on a new life. This reinvention exemplifies Certain Limitations' core concept: a collection of songs honed and reshaped through the improvisations and collaborative spirit of three musicians creating and exploring a new sonic world.

“...recalls a young Graham Nash by way of Elliott Smith...has enough understated soul to give Connor Oberst a run for his money.” ROLLING STONE.

“...his private world is fascinating.” NEW YORK TIMES.

“Temple's various gis amplify each other.” PITCHFORK.

"Luke Temple has one of the most beautiful voices in pop music." SUFJAN STEVENS.