other titles...

My Dinosaur Life (2024 Reissue)
  1. Worker Bee
  2. A Life Less Ordinary (Need A Little Help)
  3. Her Words Destroyed My Planet
  4. Disappear
  5. Delirium
  6. History Lesson (Album Version)
  7. Stand Too Close
  8. Pulp Fiction (Album Version)
  9. @!#?@!
  10. Hysteria
  11. Skin And Bones
  12. The Weakends

Motion City Soundtrack

My Dinosaur Life (2024 Reissue)

music on vinyl
  • Limited 180g Purple & Red LP (1000 only)

    Released: 5th Jul 2024


My Dinosaur Life is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Motion City Soundtrack.

Produced by Mark Hoppus (bassist Blink-182), the album was released on January 19, 2010, by Columbia Records. The album’s theme largely cen- ters on growing older; its lyricism, written by Pierre, concerns such subjects as relationships, drug abuse, and procrastina- tion. Musically, the album retains the band’s sound with less of an emphasis on the Moog synthesizer. Drummer Tony Thax- ton broke his arm prior to recording, which led the band to use a drum machine on early recordings. The album’s music is inspired by post-hardcore music; Pierre cited Archers of Loaf, Fugazi, and Dinosaur Jr. as inspirations for the album’s sound. Their only major-label release, My Dinosaur Life was well re- ceived by music critics. The album represented their highest peak position in the U.S., charting at #15 on the Billboard 200