other titles...

Del Amitri

Twisted (2024 Reissue)

180g lp in gatefold sleeve with poster - £27.99 | Buy
'Twisted' was a confident return for Del Amitri, now comfortably established as one of the 90s most interesting, exhilarating groups.
Del Amitri

Change Everything (2024 Reissue)

180g lp - £26.99 | Buy
All 12 tracks emphasise just how important Del Amitri were to 'the other 90s': straightforward, intelligent music, away from the headline fads.
Waking Hours (2024 Reissue)
  1. Kiss This Thing Goodbye
  2. Opposite View
  3. Move Away Jimmy Blue
  4. Stone Cold Sober
  5. You're Gone
  6. When I Want You
  7. This Side of the Morning
  8. Empty
  9. Hatful of Rain
  10. Nothing Ever Happens

Del Amitri

Waking Hours (2024 Reissue)

  • limited blue LP

    Released: 12th Jul 2024


After beginning in the mid 80s as a leftfield indie-jangle band, Del Amitri were now developing into a west-coast influenced classic pop act.

The group, led by bassist-vocalist-writer Justin Currie and writer-guitarist Iain Harvie, worked with producer Gil Norton on demos in 1987 that led to them being signed to A&M Records. Working further with Hugh Jones and Mark Freegard, they made an album that chimed with the times, offering an antidote to Madchester with its beguiling selection of grown-up pop. Opening track and first single Kiss This Thing Goodbye set the scene perfectly, a record that sounded like it should be played loud on a sunlit freeway, but it was the album's third single, the affecting ballad Nothing Ever Happens, released as a single at the start of 1990, that established the group in the U.K. while making significant inroads in the U.S.